USDA: Rural Development Community Facilities


Kevin McCann
USDA rural Development, Denver Federal
Center, Bldg. 56, Rm. 2300, PO Box 25426
Denver, CO 80225-0426
Phone: (720-)544-2907
Click for website link


How to Apply: An application package can be downloaded from   CFDA 10.446, contact one of the four Rural Housing and Business Community Programs offices

Click Here to check eligibility.



Adams County; Alamosa County; Arapahoe County; Archuleta County; Boulder County; Chaffee County; Clear Creek County, Delta County Dolores County, Douglas County, Eagle County, El Paso County, Fremont County, Garfield County, Gilpin County, Grand County, Gunnison County, La Plata County, Lake County, Larimer County, Mesa County, Montezuma County, Montrose County, Otero County, Ouray County, Park County, Pitkin County, Pueblo County, Saguache County, San Juan County, San Miguel County, Summit County, Teller County, Weld County

Application Deadlines:

Accepts Proposals Year-Round


RCDI grants are awarded to help non-profit housing and community development organizations, low-income rural communities and federally recognized tribes support housing, community facilities and community and economic development projects in rural areas.

Grant Types:

Capital Improvement/Purchase

Primary Areas: 

Housing/Homeless Shelters; Neighborhood Development

Past Grantees: 

City of Burlington; Conejos County Library District; First Nations Development Institute; Habitat for Humanity of Montrose County; Huerfano/Las Animas Council of Governments; New Farms; Riverside Children’s Center; Telluride Foundation; Town of Antonito; Wray School District RD-2 *Colorado Community Revitalization Association dba Downtown Colorado ($76,945) 2016